Does your dog need some manners, especially around other dogs or, in some cases, people? This course is specially designed for dogs who are reactive to other dogs and people. feisty fido

The Feisty Fido course will allow you to work with your dog in a safe environment and through positive interactions will teach your dog to react appropriately to other dogs or situations. 

Class size: maximum of 5 dogs. When it is too hot, this class is indoors. This limits class size to 3 dogs maximum.

 

Prerequisites: 

  • This class is not suitable for dogs with extreme fear or aggression towards humans. If you have any questions, please email dogtraining@aawl.org.
  • Dogs must be 10 months or older
  • Proof of vaccinations

What to Bring: 

  • Current proof of dogs vaccinations (this is required for participation and must be uploaded at time of registration)
  • Completed Liability form (will be sent to you on confirmation of signing up for class)
  • Yummy treats! (Treats that your dog LOVES). Please bring a variety of treats/rewards as we will not be able to share due to cross-contamination reasons.
  • Leash and collar or harness.  NO Retractable leashes allowed.
  • Your dog may be required to wear a Gentle Leader, muzzle, or other training tools.
  • A bed or mat that is familiar to your dog.
  • Your dog’s favorite toys.

Class Duration: 

5 weeks (one hour each class). Please note that the first class will be for people only (no dogs). Dogs will begin with the 2nd class.

Registration Fee: 

$160

Upcoming Classes/Sessions:

Please note that the class minimum is 3 participants and their dogs.

Click on an upcoming class to register.

  • Sunday, February 5, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
    Sunday, February 12, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
    Sunday, February 19, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
    Sunday, February 26, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
    Sunday, March 5, 2023 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
  • Thursday, March 2, 2023 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 9, 2023 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 16, 2023 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 23, 2023 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
    Thursday, March 30, 2023 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Saturday, March 18, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
    Saturday, April 1, 2023 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm