Basic Obedience Class

arizona-dog-training-class-basic-obedience.jpgDoes your dog need some manners? Enroll in our Basic Obedience class to work with your dog on learning some of the basics of good manners.  In this class you will learn to train your dog to sit, lay down, stay, come, walk on a loose leash, and more!  This class will also work with you to solve any other problems you may be having with your dog!

Class size: maximum of 8 dogs. When it is too hot, this class is indoors. This limits class size to 4 dogs maximum.

Outdoor Basic Obedience classes will begin again in September.

Prerequisites: 

  • Dogs must be at least 5 months old.

What to Bring: 

  • Current proof of dogs vaccinations (this is required for participation)
  • Completed Liability form (will be sent to you on confirmation of signing up for class)
  • Yummy treats! (Treats that your dog LOVES)
  • Leash and collar or harness.  NO Retractable leashes allowed.

Class Duration: 

4 weeks (one hour each class)

Registration Fee: 

$125

Upcoming Classes/Sessions:

Please note that the class minimum is 3 participants and their dogs.

Click on an upcoming class to register.

  • Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
    Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
    Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
    Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:30am