Basic Obedience Course

Does your dog need some manners? Enroll in our Basic Obedience course to work with your dog on learning some basics skills and good manners. In this course, you will learn to train your dog to sit, lay down, stay, come, walk on a loose leash, and more. This course will also work with you to solve any other problems you may be having with your dog.

Class size: maximum of SIX dogs. When it is too hot, this class is indoors. This limits class size to four dogs maximum.

Prerequisites: 

Classes will be inside/outside and is limited to SIX participants per class to keep within social distancing and space confines.

Provide proof of current on vaccinations

Dogs must be at least six months old.

What to Bring: 

  • Current proof of dogs vaccinations (this is required for participation and must be uploaded at the time of registration)
  • Completed Liability form (will be sent to you on confirmation of signing up for class)
  • Yummy treats! (Treats that your dog LOVES). Please bring a variety of treats/rewards as we will not be able to share due to cross-contamination reasons.
  • Leash and collar or harness.  NO Retractable leashes allowed.

Class Duration: 

Four Week Course (one hour classes)

Registration Fee: 

$135

Upcoming Classes/Sessions:

Please note that the class minimum is 3 participants and their dogs.

Click on an upcoming class to register.

  • Sunday, February 5, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, February 12, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, February 19, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
    Sunday, February 26, 2023 - 10:30am to 11:30am
  • Saturday, March 4, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
    Saturday, March 11, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
    Saturday, March 18, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
    Saturday, March 25, 2023 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
  • Sunday, March 5, 2023 - 9:30am to 10:30am
    Sunday, March 12, 2023 - 9:30am to 10:30am
    Sunday, March 19, 2023 - 9:30am to 10:30am
    Sunday, March 26, 2023 - 9:30am to 10:30am